Hi from Suffolk

A place for new members to introduce themselves and give some background information as to their experience with driving, likes, dislikes etc. It is advisable to post here first before posting to other forum's on the site.

Postby kwaka jack » Tue May 08, 2012 8:37 pm

Hello all,

My name is Jack and im 24. Just passed my Class C test 2 weeks ago, got my C+E booked for the end of the month with my CPC theory next week need to start revising for that really lol.

I've been driving for 7 years now and riding for 5 and althought very interested in driving I never really thought about advancing my driving skill since taking my rigid course it's opened my eyes to the standard of driving that most people have on the road and how much as you rely on other people's driving to help with making safe progress in a larger vehicle and indeed any other vehicle I for one do not wish to be that person so decided to have a look on the recommendation of another user and also get some tutiton from a more qualifed driver. I'm sure I'll come up with loads of questions to ask at some point.

Jack.
kwaka jack

Postby jameslb101 » Tue May 08, 2012 10:11 pm

Hi Jack (no pun intended) and welcome,

I love your car and bike from the other thread - that 5-pot motor in the ST does the job doesn't it. Although with the help of a remap it may give the performance of a V8, it drinks like one too!

James
jameslb101

Postby kwaka jack » Tue May 08, 2012 10:22 pm

jameslb101 wrote:Hi Jack (no pun intended) and welcome,

I love your car and bike from the other thread - that 5-pot motor in the ST does the job doesn't it. Although with the help of a remap it may give the performance of a V8, it drinks like one too!

James