New member!

Forum for general chat, news, blogs, humour, jokes etc.

Postby kwakba » Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:36 am

Hi all,

Have been looking on here for a few months, found site due to traffic-answers forum. Plenty of you know me all ready but I thought I would say hello!

Waiting for my first IAM observed run, tried to go with RoSPA but my local group (Home Counties South) wouldn't respond to my emails/phone calls so it's IAM for a while.

I'm a Retained Firefighter for Hampshire and studying for my LGV test and then EFAD test after that.

ANyway that's me, I'm sure you will all have to suffer my daft questions and odd humour over the coming months but hopefully I will be able to contribute something useful!
kwakba

Postby Lynne » Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:45 am

kwakba wrote:Hi all,

Have been looking on here for a few months, found site due to traffic-answers forum. Plenty of you know me all ready but I thought I would say hello!

Hello Kwak nice to see you here :D
kwakba wrote:Waiting for my first IAM observed run, tried to go with RoSPA but my local group (Home Counties South) wouldn't respond to my emails/phone calls so it's IAM for a while.

Strange that I have found potential members down this neck of the woods find it quite hard to get a response...maybe this is why IAM have more members! :?
kwakba wrote:I'm a Retained Firefighter for Hampshire and studying for my LGV test and then EFAD test after that.

Well retained for the hours you are on call :shock: but you love it and thanks to guys like you ..:wink:
kwakba wrote:ANyway that's me, I'm sure you will all have to suffer my daft questions and odd humour over the coming months but hopefully I will be able to contribute something useful!

I'm sure you will.

A. Lynne
ADI
RoSPA Diploma in Advanced Driving Instruction

Thankyou for being courteous to horses and riders :)
Lynne

Postby Nigel » Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:52 am

Welcome to this forum.

Its nice to see you here, and good luck with your IAM course.