Driving lesson

Forum for general chat, news, blogs, humour, jokes etc.

Postby TheInsanity1234 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:33 pm

So, I had my driving lesson at 12:30 today for 30 minutes (With Admiral Young Driver @ Newbury Showground).

We did the basics - Safety checks, 6 point check, moving off, general driving etc. I even did a turn in the road, parallel parking and a slalom.

Here's the mini report my driving instructor made in my "driver's diary":
Would be interesting to see if you can figure out the acronyms :lol:

The instructor told me that I was a very good driver considering the fact I don't even have a provisional and probably have about 3 hours of driving in total under my belt :lol:

As it said in the report, I just have to work a bit more on my observation, and I need to reduce my exuberance.
So effectively, if I'm more observant, and take things easy, then I'll be well on the way to being a good driver!

I think the observation thing is merely just because I occasionally forgot to do the 6-point check when starting to move :lol:

In my opinion, I actually do agree with him, as I was occasionally too heavy with my right foot, and obviously, I did forget to check mirrors etc when doing manoeuvres every now and then.

But the thing that I'm most proud of is the fact I did parallel parking and reversing etc without stalling once during the whole 30 minutes. There was also no kangarooing at all.

Unfortunately, I have no footage of the lesson, as I didn't have anywhere I could put my phone safely, but I might try to find a cheap dash-cam or something to record me and the outside for the duration of my lessons :)

So, my mum (who was in the car with me in case I needed an interpreter) is quite happy with my lesson, and she said she would book 6 more lessons for me so I have one 60 minute lesson per month up to my 17th birthday, then I'll have my provisional and I'll be let loose on the public highways! :lol:
TheInsanity1234