Take the quizz

Forum for general chat, news, blogs, humour, jokes etc.

Postby daz6215 » Sat Jan 10, 2015 4:23 pm

daz6215

Postby martine » Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:13 pm

How annoying...some questions have more than one correct answer but perhaps the wording is in the Highway Code rather than Roadcraft. I got an embarrassing 65% but I declare foul-play!

Makes you think though.
Martin - Bristol IAM: IMI National Observer and Group Secretary, DSA: ADI, Fleet, RoSPA (Dip)
martine

Postby Silk » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:53 pm

martine wrote:How annoying...some questions have more than one correct answer but perhaps the wording is in the Highway Code rather than Roadcraft. I got an embarrassing 65% but I declare foul-play!

Makes you think though.

I think Roadcraft is rubbish. It's the most mind-numbingly tedious and patronising book I've ever had the mis-fortune to have read. The driving world would be all the better without it.

As you may have guessed, I didn't do too well either. :wink:
Silk

Postby Adamxck » Sun Jan 11, 2015 7:31 pm

I got 81%. I admit that I used my common sense rather than recalling what the book says. Somewhat encouraging i suppose. It was mainly number specific questions I got incorrect rather than theory and planning type stuff.
Adamxck

Postby Silk » Sun Jan 11, 2015 8:19 pm

Adamxck wrote:I got 81%.

Girly swot :evil:
Silk

Postby fungus » Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:21 pm

I think I'll hide before Silk makes a stronger comment than he did for Adamxck. I got 92%. And no, I don't wear an anorak.
Nigel ADI
IAM observer
fungus

Postby Silk » Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:14 pm

fungus wrote:I think I'll hide before Silk makes a stronger comment than he did for Adamxck. I got 92%. And no, I don't wear an anorak.

92%? You mean you got something WRONG? :shock:
Silk

Postby skodatezzer » Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:25 pm