Hello from north London

A place for new members to introduce themselves and give some background information as to their experience with driving, likes, dislikes etc. It is advisable to post here first before posting to other forum's on the site.

Postby Pyrolol » Thu May 21, 2015 1:21 am

Hi, I'm Matt, from Enfield. I've been lurking for a while (was slightly shocked to see that this account was created in 2013...), but figured I'd say hi and participate a bit more.

I'm not very experienced with the whole advanced driving thing, although I did go to the HPC young driver's day last year. Essex is quite convenient, so I'll see about coming along to the forthcoming driving day there.

Currently driving a Polo, although I'm (slowly) looking for a new car. I'm having some trouble finding something a bit more fun that I'll still fit in however - 6'5" rules out quite a few otherwise good options.
Pyrolol

Postby akirk » Thu May 21, 2015 8:53 am

Hi Matt,

def. worth turning up at a driving day - the more you do, the more it makes sense!
as for cars and height - a convertible?!

Alasdair
akirk

Postby Garrison » Thu May 21, 2015 6:03 pm

Pyrolol wrote:Hi, I'm Matt, from Enfield. I've been lurking for a while (was slightly shocked to see that this account was created in 2013...), but figured I'd say hi and participate a bit more.

I'm not very experienced with the whole advanced driving thing, although I did go to the HPC young driver's day last year. Essex is quite convenient, so I'll see about coming along to the forthcoming driving day there.

Currently driving a Polo, although I'm (slowly) looking for a new car. I'm having some trouble finding something a bit more fun that I'll still fit in however - 6'5" rules out quite a few otherwise good options.

Hi Matt, you are not far away from me (Canary Wharf based) if you want a drive.